Torchwood

I like that her boyfriend is boring and normal and cooks her dinner and babbles on domestically about nothing at all, all full of squishy affection.

Yet I tend to only fall hard for people who are just this side of nuts.

I get bored otherwise.

Yeah, I’m trying hard to grow out of that.

There’s just no future in it.

But I do have mixed feelings when I get the flipside view of what partnering up with a loving, normal, but boring mate would look like.

I prefer my balcony-view and a life on the road. But a house and a dog might be nice.

Leave a Reply

